Our Editors-in-Chief

Prof. Weimin Li
Dean of West China School of Medicine,Sichuan University
Prof. Dr. Weimin Li has been a physician and researcher at the Respiratory
Department of West China Hospital since he got his master’s in 1991 and later doctoral degree in 1995 at the West China University of Medical Sciences, which was merged with Sichuan University in 1999. His specialty and research interest includes diagnosis and treatment of respiratory diseases, especially of pulmonary infection and lung cancer. Prof. Li has been PI for more than ten research projects supported by the National Natural Science Foundation of China, the Sci-tech Pillar Project of the Eleventh Five-year Plan of China, and by the governments of Chengdu and Sichuan Province, China. He has published more than 100 research articles, and is the editor-in-chief of West China Medical Journal and the associate editor-in-chief of Chinese Journal of Lung Disease. Prof. Weimin Li is the Vice Chairman of the Chinese Society of Clinical Precision Medicine.

Prof. Sherman Weissman

Affiliation: the Sterling Professor of Genetics at the Yale School of Medicine
After attending Harvard Medical School, Weissman interned at Boston City Hospital and was a research fellow with the National Institutes of Health and the National Cancer Institute before taking a faculty position at Yale. Weissman mentored Francis Collins, the director of the NIH, during Collins's postdoctoral fellowship at Yale. In 1978, Weissman published the complete nucleic acid sequence of the SV40 genome. Weissman was elected to the National Academy of Sciences in 1983.




Barry J. Marshall, Nobel Prize Laureate, Fellow of Royal Society, Academician of NAS, University of Western Australia (AUS)



Laurie Goodman, Editor-in-Chief of GigaScience.

Yang Huanming, Academician of CAS, Co-founder and Chairman of Board of the Beijing Genomics Institute.


Associate Editors

Mingqing Du, University of Cambridge (UK)


Xinyuan Fu, National University of Singapore (Singapore)


Geoffrey S. Ginsburg, Duke University (USA)


Xin Lu, University of Oxford (UK)


Xinghua Pan, Yale Medical School (USA)


Simon Travis, University of Oxford (UK)


Chen Wang, China-Japan Friendship Hospital (China)


Cunyu Wang, Academician of CAE, University of California Los Angeles (USA)


Yuquan Wei, Academician of CAS, Sichuan University (China)



Editorial Board

Eric Brouzes, Stony Brook University (USA)

Jean-Baptiste Cazier, University of Birmingham (UK)

Guoping Fan, University of California, Los Angeles (USA)

Georgios V. Gkoutos, University of Birmingham (UK)

Everett Peter Greenberg, University of Washington (USA)

Jia Guo, Arizona State University (USA)

Jiaoti Huang, Duke University (USA)

Weizhong Li, Sun Yat-sen University (China)

Simon Leedham, University of Oxford (UK)

Manyuan Long, The University of Chicago (USA)

Scott William Lowe, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center (USA)

Jun Lu, Yale University (USA)

Christopher Mason,Cornell University (USA)

Stefan Schreiber, Kiel University (GER)

Bairong Shen, West China Hospital, Sichuan University (China)

Bo Shen, Cleveland Clinic (USA)

Richard Spritz, University of Colorado (USA)

Jack W. Szostak, Nobel Prize Laureate, Academician of NAS, Harvard Medical School (USA)

Jie Tian, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)

Alexander Eckehart Urban, Stanford University (USA)

Charles Wang, Loma Linda University (USA)

Jonathan Weissman, University of California, San Francisco (USA)

Min Wu, University of North Dakota (USA)

Yilong Wu, Guangdong General Hospital (China)

Jinming Yu, Shandong Cancer Hospital & Institute (China)

Hu Zhang, West China Hospital, Sichuan University (China)

Shuyang Zhang, Peking Union Medical College Hospital (China)

Wengeng Zhang, West China Hospital, Sichuan University (China)